Page semi-protected

Wikipedia:Requests for permissions/Pending changes reviewer

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Administrator instructions

Pending changes reviewer

(add requestview requests)

User:Oshawott 12

This is my fourth (or fifth) request. I can say that I have experience, after the many times I asked for this permission. I created 5 pages and made more than 500~ edits since my first request. I think I really have the experience that you guys were asking for. Could I have pending changes now? Oshawott 12 ==()== Talk to me! 11:35, 16 January 2019 (UTC)
 Automated comment This user has had 3 requests for pending changes reviewer declined in the past 90 days ([1][2][3]). MusikBot talk 11:40, 16 January 2019 (UTC)
Not done You were just told by Salvio giuliano and TonyBallioni to focus on gaining more experience in the mainspace for the next four months. I can be a little flexible on that, but it hasn't even been one month! This is now your fifth request in a row, and it's starting to appear that you're more focused on gaining user rights than focusing on the project itself. This is clear proof to me that you definitely need to grow more as an editor before gaining special privileges.  ~~Swarm~~  {talk}  20:08, 16 January 2019 (UTC)
  • More inappropriate personal commentary here. Edit warring here, inappropriate aggression here, reporting somebody for using primary sources here because WP:PRIMARYNOTBAD is "not a policy" (when it is clearly tagged as an explanation of policy, and is not an essay). @Oshawott 12: I'm sure you can develop into a good editor. But, speaking frankly, you're closer to a WP:CIR indef than being granted extended privileges. You seriously need to make some changes, the biggest of which is your attitude. See WP:5P4. Your behavior is completely out of line, and it needs to change.  ~~Swarm~~  {talk}  23:22, 17 January 2019 (UTC)
On the report part, I actually did tell him to stop edit warring. He continued, so I had to tell him off. I was on the ANI, and I was telling that I was unsure about the content part but I did know about the 3RR and the POV pushing part. I accept what you have to say, and I really do want to improve, so I'll leave it at that and wait for a bit more until asking for this. Thanks, Swarm. Oshawott 12 ==()== Talk to me! 07:31, 19 January 2019 (UTC)

User:Agent00x

I have been reverting and fighting vandalism for a while, and CSD pages that are not suitable for wikipedia, including copyright violations. I regularly patrol recent changes, and feel I would like to help with the pending changes tasks. I have read the relevant policies. Agent00x (talk) 18:46, 17 January 2019 (UTC)
 Done Mz7 (talk) 06:34, 18 January 2019 (UTC)

User:Gnanvit

Hi, I have been editing on Wikipedia for over a year now although I passed the extended confirmed threshold very recently. I think I'm gaining experience in how to recognize constructive vs nonconstructive edits using WP policies and guidelines. I would like to request this right so that I can use it to further gain experience (gnanvit (talk) 16:33, 18 January 2019 (UTC)) gnanvit (talk) 16:33, 18 January 2019 (UTC)
Not done I'm afraid what is expected here is that you already show some evidence of reverting and warning for vandalism before this is granted and from what I'm seeing you've not been doing any of that. Beeblebrox (talk) 21:14, 18 January 2019 (UTC)

User:Souravdas1998

I have been on Wikipedia for more than 2.5 years. I regularly patrol recent changes, and never tolerate vandalism. I also have warned many users who intentionally vandalize articles. I did CSD and XFD on the articles which do not follow the policies of Wikipedia, and yes, I have definitely read the policies. So, I also want to review the pending changes now. SouravDas1998[email protected] to me? 21:02, 18 January 2019 (UTC)
Retrieved from "https://en.wikipedia.org/w/index.php?title=Wikipedia:Requests_for_permissions/Pending_changes_reviewer&oldid=879353772"
This content was retrieved from Wikipedia : http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wikipedia:Requests_for_permissions/Pending_changes_reviewer
This page is based on the copyrighted Wikipedia article "Wikipedia:Requests for permissions/Pending changes reviewer"; it is used under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License (CC-BY-SA). You may redistribute it, verbatim or modified, providing that you comply with the terms of the CC-BY-SA