Wikipedia:Picture of the day/January 2019

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Featured content:

Featured picture tools:

A monthly archive of Wikipedia's featured pictures



These featured pictures previously appeared (or shall appear) as Picture of the day as scheduled below. You can add the automatically updating Picture of the day to your userpage or talk page using {{pic of the day}} (text version) or {{POTD}} (short version). For instructions on how to make custom POTD layouts, see Wikipedia:Picture of the day.


Purge server cache


January 1 - Tue

create

January 2 - Wed

create

January 3 - Thu

create

January 4 - Fri

Roadside hawk
An immature roadside hawk (Buteo magnirostris), the Pantanal, BrazilPhotograph: Charles J. Sharp

view - edit - create protected version To create the protected version, replace the first line with {{subst:POTD row and save it.

January 5 - Sat

create

January 6 - Sun

create

January 7 - Mon

Serbian Christmas meal

view - edit - create protected version To create the protected version, replace the first line with {{subst:POTD row and save it.

January 8 - Tue

create

January 9 - Wed

Mohsen Koochebaghi Tabrizi

view - edit - create protected version To create the protected version, replace the first line with {{subst:POTD row and save it.

January 10 - Thu

create

January 11 - Fri

create

January 12 - Sat

create

January 13 - Sun

create

January 14 - Mon

create

January 15 - Tue

create

January 16 - Wed

create

January 17 - Thu

Thomas Linley the elder

view - edit - create protected version To create the protected version, replace the first line with {{subst:POTD row and save it.

January 18 - Fri

create

January 19 - Sat

create

January 20 - Sun

create

January 21 - Mon

create

January 22 - Tue

create

January 23 - Wed

create

January 24 - Thu

Gustav III
Gustav III (24 January [O.S. 13 January] 1746 – 29 March 1792) was King of Sweden from 1771 until his assassination in 1792.Painting: Alexander Roslin.

view - edit - create protected version To create the protected version, replace the first line with {{subst:POTD row and save it.

January 25 - Fri

create

January 26 - Sat

create

January 27 - Sun

create

January 28 - Mon

Tropical kingbird
Tropical kingbird (Tyrannus melancholicus) in the Pantanal, Brazil. It is a large tyrant flycatcherPhotograph: Charles J. Sharp

view - edit - create protected version To create the protected version, replace the first line with {{subst:POTD row and save it.

January 29 - Tue

create

January 30 - Wed

create

January 31 - Thu

create


Picture of the day archive



Today is Saturday, November 17, 2018; it is now 09:57 UTC

Retrieved from "https://en.wikipedia.org/w/index.php?title=Wikipedia:Picture_of_the_day/January_2019&oldid=858683112"
This content was retrieved from Wikipedia : http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wikipedia:Picture_of_the_day/January_2019
This page is based on the copyrighted Wikipedia article "Wikipedia:Picture of the day/January 2019"; it is used under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License (CC-BY-SA). You may redistribute it, verbatim or modified, providing that you comply with the terms of the CC-BY-SA