Wikipedia:Picture of the day/December 2018

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Featured content:

Featured picture tools:

A monthly archive of Wikipedia's featured pictures



These featured pictures previously appeared (or shall appear) as Picture of the day as scheduled below. You can add the automatically updating Picture of the day to your userpage or talk page using {{pic of the day}} (text version) or {{POTD}} (short version). For instructions on how to make custom POTD layouts, see Wikipedia:Picture of the day.


Purge server cache


December 1 - Sat

The Princess and the Trolls
A watercolour titled The Princess and the Trolls by John Bauer (1882–1918), held by the Nationalmuseum in Stockholm. Designed as an illustration for "The Changeling", a short story by Helena Nyblom published in the 1913 edition of Among Gnomes and Trolls, it shows the princess Bianca Maria between two trolls in a forest. Bauer's illustrations of fairy tales and children's stories made him a household name in his native Sweden, and shaped perceptions of many fairy tale characters.Illustration: John Bauer

view - edit - create protected version To create the protected version, replace the first line with {{subst:POTD row and save it.

December 2 - Sun

Nintendo Switch

view - edit - create protected version To create the protected version, replace the first line with {{subst:POTD row and save it.

December 3 - Mon

Abdul Haris Nasution

view - edit - create protected version To create the protected version, replace the first line with {{subst:POTD row and save it.

December 4 - Tue

create

December 5 - Wed

Pope Julius II

view - edit - create protected version To create the protected version, replace the first line with {{subst:POTD row and save it.

December 6 - Thu

create

December 7 - Fri

create

December 8 - Sat

The Immaculate Conception

view - edit - create protected version To create the protected version, replace the first line with {{subst:POTD row and save it.

December 9 - Sun

create

December 10 - Mon

create

December 11 - Tue

create

December 12 - Wed

create

December 13 - Thu

create

December 14 - Fri

create

December 15 - Sat

create

December 16 - Sun

create

December 17 - Mon

Maria I of Portugal

view - edit - create protected version To create the protected version, replace the first line with {{subst:POTD row and save it.

December 18 - Tue

create

December 19 - Wed

create

December 20 - Thu

create

December 21 - Fri

create

December 22 - Sat

create

December 23 - Sun

create

December 24 - Mon

create

December 25 - Tue

Nativity at Night
The Nativity at Night is a painting by Early Netherlandish artist Geertgen tot Sint Jans, dating to around 1490. It is a panel painting in oil on oak. The painting shows the Nativity of Jesus, attended by angels, and with the Annunciation to the shepherds on the hillside behind seen through the window in the centre of the painting. It is a small painting presumably made for private devotional use, and Geertgen's version, with significant changes, of a lost work by Hugo van der Goes of about 1470. The Nativity at Night hangs in the National Gallery, London.Painting: Geertgen tot Sint Jans.

view - edit - create protected version To create the protected version, replace the first line with {{subst:POTD row and save it.

December 26 - Wed

create

December 27 - Thu

Hayley Williams
Hayley WilliamsPhotograph: Sven-Sebastian Sajak

view - edit - create protected version To create the protected version, replace the first line with {{subst:POTD row and save it.

December 28 - Fri

The Little Street

view - edit - create protected version To create the protected version, replace the first line with {{subst:POTD row and save it.

December 29 - Sat

Syed Kirmani

view - edit - create protected version To create the protected version, replace the first line with {{subst:POTD row and save it.

December 30 - Sun

create

December 31 - Mon

create


Picture of the day archive



Today is Wednesday, November 21, 2018; it is now 05:06 UTC

Retrieved from "https://en.wikipedia.org/w/index.php?title=Wikipedia:Picture_of_the_day/December_2018&oldid=826176596"
This content was retrieved from Wikipedia : http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wikipedia:Picture_of_the_day/December_2018
This page is based on the copyrighted Wikipedia article "Wikipedia:Picture of the day/December 2018"; it is used under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License (CC-BY-SA). You may redistribute it, verbatim or modified, providing that you comply with the terms of the CC-BY-SA